Shanghai Cooperation Organization as a regional organization

International relationships

The article analyzes the activities of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO). The organization is a permanent intergovernmental international organization of regional it is composed of 6 states Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. We study the basic documents: “Declaration on the establishment of the SCO” and “Hartiya the Shanghai Cooperation Organization”. The main purpose of the organization: strengthening mutual trust and good neighborly relations between the member countries; assist countries in their effective cooperation in political, trade-economic, scientific-technical and cultural spheres, as well as in education, energy, transport, tourism, environmental protection and others; joint security and the maintenance of peace, security and stability in the region; progress towards a democratic, just and rational new international political and economic order.